Miracle Monday #1

Miracles-Happen

Mondays are a bitch, aren’t they?  No matter how much, or little, we do over the weekend Monday shows up like a steamroller and even though I truly love my job, I always find myself wishing for just one more day.  Or at least more time to sleep in.

So I think I will start posting things that I am grateful for on Mondays.  It’s a good way to start the week and a good reminder that even in the tornado of a divorce, there are still blessings – – and miracles – – to be found.

What am I grateful for today?  I am grateful for my job.  Not only did I get it at the perfect time, right after I moved, but I work with fantastic, kind and fun people who make the so-called 9-5 a joy.  As an added bonus, I took a nice pay raise for this job.  Take that, Number 2!

Tell me, what are you thankful for today?

3 thoughts on “Miracle Monday #1

  1. Pingback: Miracle Monday #2 | Diary of a Divorced Diva

  2. Pingback: Miracle Monday #3 | Diary of a Divorced Diva

  3. Pingback: Miracle Monday #4 | Diary of a Divorced Diva

Talk To Me

